Sorry this site requires JavaScript to be enabled in your browser. See the following guide on How to enable JavaScript in Internet Explorer, Netscape, Firefox and Safari. Alternatively you may be blocking JavaScript with an advert-related or developer plugin. Please check your browser plugins.

Google AdWords ripped off this firm for $3200! When they restarted paused campaigns by clicking ’resume all,’ Google also resumed deleted campaigns, with all adgroups and ads deleted too!

Read this for more, and also for the clever solution in case Google errors relaunch "deleted" campaigns on you.
Comments2 Comments  

Comments

Avatar
from danielallen 2046 Days ago #
Votes: 1

One comment in this article had some great insight:<cite>Bryan</cite> Says: March 20th, 2009 at 4:46 pm I’ve had some screwy things happen to my paused / resumed campaigns too, mostly having to do with sluggish impressions once I resumed. Now whenever I need to pause a campaign I just lower the daily budget to $1 instead rather than risk the wild cards that pausing can introduce. Good idea and something I can really use! Too bad Google hasn’t fixed this yet...or maybe it works exactly how they want it to? *wink *wink

Avatar
from JeremyLuebke 2046 Days ago #
Votes: 0

I can understand why they wouldn’t physically delete anything, because a user may want to go back and use the data, analytics, billing info, ect. But come on, you can turn deleted campaigns back on? That’s just idiotic.

Upcoming Conferences

Search Marketing ExpoSearch Engine Land produces SMX, the Search Marketing Expo conference series. SMX events deliver the most comprehensive educational and networking experiences - whether you're just starting in search marketing or you're a seasoned expert.



Join us at an upcoming SMX event: