- -1
- Sphinn It!
Topic Type: News Story (Jump to http://blog.searchenginewatch.com)
Category: Sphinn Zone
10 Comments
10 Comments
Save the date for:
SMX China (Nanjing) - Sept. 23-24
SMX Stockholm - Sept. 23-24: See who's speaking or register now.
SMX East (New York City) - Oct.
6-8: See the agenda or register today and save!
SMX London - Nov. 4-5: Pre-agenda rate now available. Click here.
Comments
The post even says this is bogus:
Post title edited, lets keep it real and not start false rumors, cry wolf, or start unnecesary fire drills
That blackhat planet site scrapes the crap out of the Blizzard blog too
I just did some research:
Interestingly enough - they have a PR of 3 on their homepage. Domain is registered to Dominic LaChance of Informuscorp.com. Informuscorp.com comes up as a SEO company from canada. Their homepage states:
We use professional and ethical search engine optimization techniques to gain top search engine rankings for your business or organization.
Hpefully blackhatplanet is a nasty joke and not how they "really" do business - but I'm not holding my breath
HA - and they have a thing in their footer at informuscorp that says "page protected by COPYSCAPE DO NOT COPY" WTF?
They sccrape me as well.
Dorkage... waste of Pixels... bwaaa ha ha ha..... how many seconds of my life did I just lose? This reminds me of the Google Social Media penalty... loving the reporting.
NEW SCOOP - the sky is falling, the sky is falling....
Is this a joke, I seriously don't get it...
Barry this joke started on Twitter yesterday - Twitter is where all the sphinners are these days
@Barry reply to me on Twitter
IMO, SEW Blog is no place to joke about things like that.
Agreed re: SEW blog. Keep that for serious matters only. Take the sense of humor, if that's what this is, out of the news if SEW is going to stay a serious site.